Ad Hoc Committee

Marin County’s supervisorial district mapping process was completed on December 14, 2021 with the adoption of an ordinance by the Board of Supervisors.

The Marin County Board of Supervisors directed staff to form an Ad Hoc Advisory Working Group consisting of public members to advise staff and consultants throughout the redistricting process. Members are County residents registered to vote in Marin with no conflict of interest (which includes being an elected official of the County or a family member, staff member, or paid campaign staff of an elected County official). This ad hoc working group will:

  • Serve as a policy sounding board to project staff and consultants;
  • Review potential map alternatives; and
  • Provide feedback regarding outreach efforts.

Members include:

  • Cathleen Dorinson
  • Curtis Aikens
  • Greg Brockbank
  • Nancy Johnson
  • Scott McKown
  • Stephanie McNally
  • Tom Montgomery
  • Veda Florez
  • Zach Griggy
View of Tiburon and Mount Tamalpais

Board of Supervisors’ Redistricting Subcommittee

In addition to the Redistricting Ad Hoc Advisory Working Group, a Board of Supervisors subcommittee, consisting of Supervisor Stephanie Moulton-Peters and Board President Dennis Rodoni, will advise staff and consultants on policy decisions relating to the redistricting process.